A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The idea of investing more in order find renewable and dependable sources of energy rather than for the process of searching for non-renewable sources has been quite popular these days. I personally agree with this statement because this can help us to rely on discovered alternatives in the time of extreme scarcity of sources such as oil as well as it can bring down the total cost of energy produced per unit as we will no longer be dependent on the only fuel that is limited. Firstly, by moving more capital into the projects that works on the formation and growth of new sources of power can save us time so that the human population would not have to suffer when the current resources will be exploited to its fullest. As a result of an opposite mindset, the world can face problems such as long power cut, industries coming to a halt because of no alternatives and many more dreadful situation which ultimately will affect the quality of life of people globally. Whereas, with a mindful plan to grow new resources, it can be prevented. For example, the province of British Columbia in Canada has started shifting the money flow towards the development of windmill projects taking place in the Rocky mountains region which can ultimately save the future generation in the events of complete exhaustion of other fuels. The second reason to support the idea is that the total costs inflate when something is scarce but when a country or continent will have alternatives resources to produce power, its supply will be available at cheaper prices. This can help in boosting the economy of that area as it can further lead to increased production and sales of power supply. The U.K. for instance, is the major supplier of power in Europe, this was only possible because they invested in the growth of energy resources beforehand. All in all, it is better to focus more on finding new resources of power because it can offer a reliable help when all other options are out plus it can benefit the pocket of local residents as well as the country as a whole.