Question: some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age of 65. However, others say there shouldn’t be a limitation on the age and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views and give an opinion.

People have different view about working age restriction, some argue that people should stop working after the age of 65, and the others notion that people should have their own choice on their retirement age. While everyone should have their rights on choosing what they want, I believe that without the restriction of working age is more beneficial. On the one hand, there is some benefit about the regulation of retirement age. Firstly, people can start to fully enjoy their life after the age of 65 without any worries, because everyone follows a standard of working limitation, therefore, no competitive mentality during the retirement, and the elders can peacefully have their own time with their love ones. Secondly, having a restriction on working age could also create more job opportunities for youngsters. Moreover, having a working age standard could help people on setting up their goal, people can have a clear goal on what they going to achieve before the age of 65. On the other hand, it is perhabs more important to consider the freedom of individuals choice. People should have their own decision on what to do on whatever stage of their life. It is important to consider some elders relies the working environment for their social needs, quitting their job means leaving their social circles. For example, some elders in China are having suicide thought after retirement because they feel lonely and feel lifeless after quitting their working circle. In conclusion, I believe both view has their own advantage, but we should all respect each individual's freedom of choice.