Some people believe that school should not be given homework by their teachers , whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children . Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some individuals think that teachers should not assign homework to children. While, others believe that homework plays a crucial role in children's education. This essay will examine both prespectives and give my opinion. On the one hand, some people contend that work after school hours can negatively impact on student's mental health, leads to major health issues such as stress and anxiety. Moreover, this also reduces the kid's family time with their loved one's. Thus, the opportunities are limited to pursue their hobbies and other interests. For example, In today's world, most of the children suffer from major health problems due to excessive workloads after school hours. On the other hand, I believe that work after school hours can have a positive impact on children's educational journey. This helps children to reduce their screen time by distracting from gadgets,television and video games. In addition, this will help them to develop skills, improve their knowledge. For instance, In California, According to the survey in 2016, a boy named paul had said that homework had helped him to score more marks in exams. But the teachers should give limited homework so that this will impact on parental involvement in children's education. To sum up, Homework plays essential role in children's education, by improving skills,and to gain more knowledge.