Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages to it

In current world, importance of computer is growing very high for educational purposes. This essay is an attempt to introspect both the positive and negative sides of computer as a part of education. When taking into consideration the usage of computer for literacy there are too many benefits. Among them, one positive impact that the students are aware of the technologies growing up. This would mean that there are number of technologies discovered every day, children get to know about these from many sources of educational websites. Likewise, scholar use internet to get access to practical skills via YouTube channels. For example, Industries like byjus peaked post pandemic as they offer online practical skills. These are couple of reasons why many approve usage of computers for literacy. However, there are disadvantages too. The first downside often experienced is getting exposed to several scams. To explain, internet devices are often surrounded with suspicious attack which often leads to lose money. Another repercussion that is witnessed is in terms of students get addicted to adult contents. To substantiate with an example, it could be cited that a recent article stated usage of porn of websites are highly increased by youth below 18 years. To conclude, it is accepted that usage of technological gadgets for literacy is a subject that has both positive and negative sides to it. In the future, it is anticipated that this trend is likely to continue.