It is sometimes suggested that primary schoolchildren should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing so?

In today’s world, students are advised to know about growing vegetables and keeping animals. Vegetables and animals are integral part of maintaining a proper natural habitat. This essay is an attempt to introspect both the positive and negative sides of educating them. When taking consideration about feeding a knowledge of growing vegetables and keeping animals, there are too many benefits. Among them, one positive impact is kids understand how much pain a farmer goes through for growing a crop. This would mean people knowing the process of cultivating a vegetable will try not to waste the food. Likewise, keeping animals will bring them a good attitude towards pet and also awareness towards behavior of pet. For example, children with access to keep pets are friendlier. These are couple of reasons introducing knowledge of pets keeping and farming is necessary. However, there are disadvantages too. The first downside often experienced is animals might behave dangerous to youth. To explain, pets may cause severe injury or even leads to death. Another repercussion that is witnessed in terms of educating them is lack of time for getting drained in their core subjects. To substantiate with an example, it could be cited that a university in Singapore conducted research by teaching school kids, however children failed miserably to qualify their required grades in Mathematics. To conclude, it is accepted that educating them is a subject that has both positive and negative sides to it. In the future, it is anticipated that educating different prospects is likely to continue.