Some believe that globalization has brought more benefits than problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? > overall opinion (evaluative)

In today's modern world, globalisation has become a phenomenon. While some argue that globalisation offers numerous advantages, others think that it has its disadvantages. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of globalisation, and I will also provide my opinion on the matter One of the major upsides of globalisation is that it positively affects the way we communicate. This is particularly beneficial because it connects people despite their locations. Another benefit of globalisation is that it has increased global trade, which helps companies to increase profits and gain popularity. Moreover, globalisation facilitates access to the information. For instance, many academic institutions benefit from exchanging information by using the internet to access international research databases, attend online conferences and study courses anywhere in the world. On the other hand, one downside of globalisation is a loss of traditional values due to an increase in other cultures' influence on the local culture. For example, many American movies have impacted teenagers manners. These manners are inappropriate in their traditional homes, for instance teenager wearing overly casual clothing and using bad language. Furthermore, globalisation allows large companies, like Apple, to dominate markets, making it difficult for smaller, local businesses to compete. Another serious drawbacks of globalisation is that it could spread misinformation in our online communication or promote fake news due to things easily going viral on social media. In conclusion, while globalisation offers significant advantages such as connecting people, global trade and exchanging information, it also has notable disadvantages, including a loss of traditional values, harming local companies and spreading misinformation. In my opinion, the benefits of globalisation completely outweigh the drawbacks because it has vastly improved our quality lives by allowing us to do more with help of people from around the world.