Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, by improving and changing lifestyles there is a wide range of people who tends to live in major cities. Ther is a widely held view that, living in big cities has deterimental effects on each and every person's health,whether physically or mentally. The following paragraphs will discussed this issue. To begine with, There are numerous pluses of living in big cities that could be mentioned in this eesay. First of all, everyone can access to all of the ammenities of the cities far more easily, From food markets and shopping malls to libraries and universities. The other thing is related to economic activities. major cities are often crowded with workers, vehicles, factories, and office buildings. Tehran, the capital city of Iran, is a powerful example in this matter. The city is packed with outsiders who often bring along their families as well as factories which contribute to worsening air quality through their industrial excesses. It is not a coincidence that a lot of its towns people have respiratory problems and hospitals are starting to get overwhelmed with patients with these symptoms. Additionally, metropolitans have the tendency to burden their inhabitants with mental problems. Traffic congestion, stressful working environments, and overcapacity of public transportation are familiar setbacks in huge towns. For instance, the chaotic nature of Tehran can easily wreck a person's mindfulness within weeks, especially when they previously lived in quieter regions. It is undeniable that the city has one of the worst traffic in the world and its public transportation is not stellar either, whereas commuting from and to work in Jakarta on a daily basis can be very stressful. To conclude, I wholeheartedly subscribe to the idea that relatively big cities are not ideal choices for people who prioritise their physical and mental health. This is mainly caused by centralised economic activities that make those cities overcrowded with folks, resulting in polluted air and traffic setbacks. The governments can address these issues by monitoring industries which contribute the most to decreasing air quality as well as improving public facilities to make them convenient to use.