in some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. do you think it is positive or negative development?

In many nations, more people prefer to live alone nowadays to become independent, in my own perspective, it has a diversity of positive and negative impacts on the person. In this essay, I will discuss this development and drop in my point of view. On one hand, many people leave their hometown to live alone, to give an example, the majority of students apply for an international university and study abroad instead of local colleges. This trend can enhance personal growth and they become highly independent and self-reliable, because they should learn how to cook, pay for utilities, rent, and laundry, which is valuable life skills. From an economic perspective, it will increase the demand for housing, therefore it benefits the construction industry, due to the rise in profits. On the otherhand, one person household can have negative conequences on both mental health and economic situation. Firstly, people who live alone for a long period of time, can lead to the sense of loneliness and isolation, due to the reduce of interactions with peers from their hometown and they could lack emotional support and miss important occasions in the family, thereby, increase the issue of home sickness. on the financial trend, the cost of living is preventevly expensive nowadays, and the demand for housing Is likely to push up property prices, consequently, putting a financial burden on individuals. In conclusion, living alone can enhance personal growth and develop life skills, controversially, it can damage the mental health if their isnt is a balance between social life and living by yourself.