In future all cars, busses and tracks will be driver-less. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driver-less vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

According to the statement, I personally think that transitioning all types of vehicles to be driverless is more negative than remaining the traditional human-driver vehicles. Therefore, in this essay I will give the support reasons. Firstly, no-driver transportations will be heavily rely on programs and artificial intelligence that function how they commune and navigate the route. Therefore, if there is some errors occur, the passengers will not be able to travel to thier destinations as their prior objective. Moreover, the programs that control the system of the transportation might not be able to make unexpected decisions, since they have no judemental judgmental mind like human, for instance, if there is an accident happens on the road, how it will change their navigation or handle the delays and hectic on the road. In addition, the replacement of driverless vehicles will impact the employment rate in a labor market, therefore, the economic productivity will not improve. In conclusion, I truly believe that having no drivers in vehicles will be disadvantage in the aspects of technical errors, judgement issues, and labour economic.