Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times the topic of kids and the amount of time they use smartphone has gathered significant attention and sparked a widespread discussions. Therefore it is crucial to take a deep dive into complexities surrounding it and exploring potential details. nowadays kids have started to spend their daily valuable time on smartphones. this essay will explore the reason behind this situation and my personal opinion is this a good or bad progress. Several factors explain why children in this modern time are more attached to smart phones and spend hours on them. such as it provides children entertainment and the digital age has made it an essential part of the lives for communication and school related work. To exemplify children play games like call of duty and watch youtube that makes them so engaged that they forget the count of time. however smartphones serve as entertainment and for communication but excessive use has a lot of harm. Hours spent on a smart phone is a negative development from my opinion. Because high screen time can lead to bad posture and eye strain which lead to back issues cervical and bad eyesight. further it causes mental health issues and the attention span of kids reduced. in recent times it has come to notice that kids who spend most of their time on smrt phones get irritated and stressed easily. They avoid eye contact and the focus span is just around 5 seconds.these drawbacks show how long hours on smartphone affect a child's health. in conclusion, this is the case because smartphones have become essential part of lives used for entertainment and encouraged by parents so that the kids stays occupie. Additionaly for school related work and communication. in my view it is a negative development causing overall physical and mental health issues which lead to change in kids behaviour and health