Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, other think this leads environmental problem, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, cheap air travel have gained immense popularity. While low-cost air travel is believe to have a negative impact on evironmental, it offers not only financial benefits and time efficient, those advantages outweigh these concerns. One major benefit of low expense in air travel is its economic advantages. In other words, lowering the price of travelling by plane since lowering it will increase the number of passengers who are willing to travel around the world. For instance, some well-known airlines such as american airlines, united and delta are decrease their ticket price therefore they can increase the amount of customers, this had help them control 80% of the market. This makes air travel a vital factor in economics. Another siginificant advantage is the efficient in time usage. To be more specific, this will help people travelling more faster and convenient since in the past, travelling between continental plate tend to takes at least 2-3 days. For example, In vietnam, by travelling from Ho Chi Minh to Hanoi will takes around 1 and a half day for train and around only around 1 hour for plane. Thus, their time efficiency makes them a smart choice for passengers. On the other hand, some argue that cheap air travel will increase the usage, those will lead to release more fuel emmissions into the atmosphere. This is because more plane are being taken-off and landed, it will emit more carbon dioxide into the air. However, modern plane had increased the fuel-efficiency up to 27%, reducing the carbon emmissions. Thus, the more developed the technology are, the lesser fuel are. In conclusion, while reducing the ticket price may pose some detrimental effect on enviromental, it is believed that the financial advantage and decrease in travelling time far outweigh these drawbacks. Ultimately, the advantages of cheap air travel make them an indispensable choice for customers.