Some people think that the increase in the number of obese people should be the responsibility of the governments, while other think it should be the responsibility of individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is argued that the government should take charge of a surge of the obese population, while others think that it is up to individuals. In my opinion, I totally contend that it is a personal responsibility that is mostly controlled by a person himself or herself. Government can influence the number of community with excess fat through various campaigns and programs. They have enough control to minimize this type of population, disseminating information about healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, they have supreme power in importing commodities, such as various food. Thus, goods that is consumed by citizens might be controlled by the government, as diet has a great impact on the weight of the body. For instance, China implemented rigourous filter of products, which are either been produced or entered the country, meanwhile, USA does not have this rule. As a result, China has approximately twice less proportion of obese people as the USA. Nevertheless, I do not consider it as a primary factor for it. Individual efforts can be more deciding regarding an obese person since they have a more direct effect. Eventually, only one person makes the final decision whether to obey the rules assigned by the government. He or she can implement various techniques, which may include proper diet and regular exercise. Furthermore, it demands a unique approach for each individual body in creating the best method for him or her, as each person tends to have characteristics that he or she only has. In this case, general methods that government is producing may be not suitable. For example, community who struggle with diabetes can not do sport on a daily basis since physical activity is not generally recommended for them. In conclusion, the surge of obese people is not a trivial problem, it needs an effective approach in order to tackle it. While the government has a crucial effect on this type of population, its methods may be not as effective as individuals have on themselves.