Global warming is one of the biggest threats human face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

It is argued that in this growing modern world of technology environment has faced the most hazardous issue of global warming of the current century and it si due to this issue that the sea levels are rapidly rising. The major concern that comes with global warming is loss of glaciers and habitat for polar animals. One solution could be to opt for the natural resources so as to overcome release of greenhouse gases and plantation of more trees. To begin with, rising temperature of the planet is the major problem associated with the said effect. Due to overexploitation of the resources the temperatures have risen globally which has a direct effect on flaura and fauna that thrives in lower temperatures. For example, a recent study conducted by scientists revealed that the polar region is melting faster than the expected rate and this has led to loss of habitat for a number of penguins. On the other hand, this problem can be dealt with utmost urgency and by setting some ground rules for nations. One of the best solutions to overcome this problem is to find alternatives to the fossil fuels, which on burning produces a lot of greenhouse gases such as Carbon dioxide and methane. Nations should opt for solar energy and should plant more trees so that the effect of emissions can be reduced. To give example, Nepal being the only carbon negative country is doing a great work by planting more trees than they use. In conclusion, the problem associated with global warming is rise of global temperature and can be dealt with choosing solar power and reforestation.