The increasing trend of buying second-hand clothes and items is a positive development for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Second-hand clothes or as we call it hand me downs or pre-loved clothes are one of the best thing that have ever invented in the recent years. People selling clothes that won't fit them, not being used for a long time or just considered junk for extra cash is a best way of making space in the closet or getting a new way of income. But would this really be a positive development for society? Many people would say yes, and others might say no. But for me, I would say I'm 50-50. This selling of old clothes would mean a lot to person selling the clothes, but in my point of view if I'm in the receiving end, what would happen to the clothes I bought, if I stopped using it? Would I be able to sell it again? What if I didn't? Would this be junk, another space eater, or even garbage? So I disagree it's a positive development for society, not only as it create more waste, getting rid of it needs a lot of carbon foot print too. There are still ways on how to prevent pre-loved clothes to becoming trash, we could donate it to shelters that would give it to homeless people or maybe give it to relatives that might find some use of it. In the end, every single clothes should be used and be valued extremely and maybe thinking twice if you need to buy it would be a perfect step to wasting resources and money.