In some countries, traditional leisure activities like dance, music, and sports are becoming less popular among young people. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that in some nations, traditional activities such as dance, music and sports are loosing popularity by the day among new generation. In my opinion, it is a completely negative development and in this essay I am going to shed light on the said opinion. Traditional activities help maintaining an active lifestyle and keeps obesity at bay. Performing dance and sports may eventually lead to great career opportunities in future. To begin with, getting indulged in physical leisure activities come with great benefits to health. It helps maintaining an active lifestyle and keeps obesity and other health related issues away.Today's generation is more involved in video games and hence, leads to a sedentary and lethargic lifestyle, which takes a toll on both mental and physical health. For instance, obesity in youngsters is at it's peak according to a recent survey. Due to this, health related problems are rising rapidly from a very young age. Additionally, performing traditional activities such as sports, dance or music can add as an impressive skill in one's life. Doing sports not only gives you athletic personality, it can also lead to great career advancements. For example, Travis Head is a very popular cricketer, who once revealed in an interview that how he used to play a lot in his young age, which ultimately lead him to be a successful sports person and achieve a respected position in society. To sum up, leaving traditional leisure activities is a negative development, which leads to sedentary lifestyle which give rise to health issues and performing any of the traditional activities may lead to a successful career.