Country are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, we can easily purchase products across the world. We became similar due to this phenomenon and now countries are getting look alike. In my opinion, this is a negative development. In this essay, I'm going to explain it for two reasons. Firstly, in the perspective of cultural relativism, each of cultures has their own values, and must be evaluated by the context. But procrustean bed of cultures harmed our own values. From my experiences, I used to see a lot of Korean store signs on the road. But year after year, many foreign products and companies were deeply rooted in our culture. So now I could barely see Korean signs on the road. Secondly, The economic impact of increased availability of global products can lead to local businesses struggling to compete with international corporations, which may result in economic disparities and loss of local employment opportunities. For example, we can eat American sandwiches for breakfast, and wear a Korean wool jacket to go on a date. This means we can easily approach products from another country. It can hinder the activation of local businesses.   To summarise, getting kinds of stuff from various countries can harm cultural relativism because it can harm the value of our cultures. Also, we can't ignore the impact on our local businesses.