Many major cities around the world have become too expensive for lower-income people to reside in. What problems does this cause, and how can they be solved? Zh M

The cost of living in metropolitan areas is very high while living in these cities cost more than some people afford for them, because of low-income.The major problem this issue can cause petty to grand theft, and, this trouble can be resolved with governments support. This is a problem because, cities with a majority of population get expensive and cost of living is very high, and, this city become more expensive for lower-income people. Hence, because of low income people can be homelessness or obsessed with drug. For example, the number of homeless individuals residing in NYC’s shelter system has skyrocketed in the past year, rising 53% in 2024, so the total estimate reaches nearly 350,00 homeless people, according to the Coalition for the free. This issue can be solved. The first step is Local Governments supporting programs, like the Government can give them cheapest education fees,accommodation and housing for people with low income, or there are a lot of organizations which can help and support homeless people. For instance, as I mention, there is one organization which is called Bipartisan Policy Centre, and they help for these types of people and give around 500$ per a month. In conclusion, there are majority of lower-income citizens who suffer from expensive prices and then they become people without home or obsessed with bad habitant, and, this can resolved with governments support with their life conditions. Hence, thanks for this solution every city can grew.