Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we shoud tru to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a common debate that comes out when people discuss about how they should act towards each other, being whether competition or cooperation is more beneficial more in our day to day life. There is a common misconception where most belive that competing with each other is an unhealthy way of doing things as it causes stress on the individual with it ending up with only one coming out as victorious, but there can also be friendly challenges. Me personally, I do enjoy having some competition because it allows me to constantly reflect and improve on where I went wrong as well as being used as a way to measure my skills and knowledge. Moreover, competing with others can also give a sense of thrill and exhilaration always wanting to win. Because of this, it ends up with more motivation to excel at what we do. On the other hand, we as social beings cannot live on our own. Hence, there will always come a time where we need help from such as our peers, colleagues, and family, for instance in a massive project at work, a group project at school, as well as something as little as moving things around the house. Another benefit is that every one of us can gain new information just by interacting and working with others as long as we are open to advice. With all being said, I do believe that there are noticable amounts of pros to both sides where there needs to be a balance in incorporating them in our lives. We can't live without social collaboration yet there should still be a competitive spirit inside us.