Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not limitations on using electronics should be set for kids is a debatable topic. The writer of this essay agrees because of the health aspects and long-term benefits despite introducing the chance to connect with others. Health factors need significant consideration as staying on electronics, in general, makes kids suffer from physical and mental illnesses. Due to the fact that screens whether of TVs or phones emit blue light that proved to destroy the eyes causing many eye problems. Likewise, exhaustion from being inactive for a great amount of time can also be mentioned as it prevents one from doing other activities which are more beneficial and healthy. Additionally, apart from all the physical aspects, cyberbullying is a common encounter on the internet where people are free to say and express their feelings, as a result, traumatizing someone is done with ease without hardly any consequences. Another benefit of this belief is by introducing books to children, they can hope to find greater benefits in life. It is undeniable that through reading many skills can be learnt, all of which will be useful at some point. Moreover, books present new perspectives from other learners and people leading to positive personality development as they are exposed to many creative and thoughtful ideas and innovations. For instance, many regret that they should have read more in their younger days which now they find almost impossible as time is occupied by jobs and daily stress. On the other hand, some argue that this introduces the opportunity to form relationships. Needless to say, with the advent of the Internet, it is easier than ever before to make new friends and socialize which helps children get a sense of belonging to a community. A clear example of this is those diagnosed with autism, they mentally struggle to find friends as they feel lonely and find it hard to communicate yet with social media they may get used to starting conversations and later implement them in real life. Furthermore, the Internet connects everyone around the globe, therefore, increasing the chance of meeting a foreigner from whom children can benefit from learning about other countries' cultures while having fun. Thus, it can be seen that the writer of this essay agrees that children should be prohibited from using electronics for far too long. This is because while this helps them to form bonds with others, this holds less significance compared to long-term benefits and health problems.