In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the progress in technology is so fast and companies are planning to build driverless vehicles. It means that they are programmed to be autopilot and there will be no human driver inside them. Although it is a great innovation, I think it can cause some problems. In this essay, I will propose some of the issues and try to draw a conclusion. One of the most important concerns about these cars, is accident. Some experts believe that it is not a wise action to rely on a computer to drive itself. For instance, if a driverless buss makes a sudden mistake in its calculations, it will be life-threatening for its passengers. As a result, most companies are investigating to build a safe vehicle and they are planning for emergency situations. Another disadvantage is that drivers are not happy with these changes. They argue that they will lose their job and it is hard to find a new one. Consequently, lots of families will lose their income resource and this will lead to a huge dissatisfaction. In this situation, companies should plan to offer alternative jobs to address the issue. Conversely, technology fans claim that driverless cars are a new era in ways of commuting. They think it is a great invention and can be usefull in long rides. For example, driving for ten hours on the road is significantly exhusting and can even cause accidents. By using these new vehicles, passengers can sleep during their vacation and feel fresh when they arrive to their destination. To sum up, most companies are planning to invent new driverless cars to make commuting easier for their clients. This would be a great incident in the car industry. Nonetheless, I think the idea is not ready to be published as there are some issues like accidents and jobless drivers. By overcoming these complications, driverless vehicles would be a fantastic invention.