people sleep less than they used to in the past. what do you think is the reason behind this? what are the effects on them?

People sleep fewer hours than they did many years ago. This is because we tend to work longer hours compared to do in the past and this results in fatigue. Every individuals tend to sleep less compared to the past because they are expected to work more. This is because the job market is more competitive than ever before and workers have to get more done or they may fall behind or be replaced by someone else. This means that they have to get up early and do not return home until late in the evening, thus cutting into their sleep cycle. Furthermore, they do not have time to relax and this disrupt their sleep pattern. For instance, a recent study showed that the average employee works 2.4 hours more than the average worker in the 1970s. The primary effect of this widespread chronic fatigue. That is to say large sections of the population do not get 8 hours and this results in a high percentage of them being too tired to live their lives effectively. This could mean that they underperform at work, are more irritable with those around them or could even have health problems. For example, the Golden State Warriors basketball team employed a sleep expert and the studied players who sleep for more than 9 hours a night and compared than with those that only got 6, and the results showed that who slept less had more injuries and actually performed worse in the ground. In conclusion, people are more sleep deprived than in previous generations due to longer stay in their workplace and the effect is that many of them got tired due to the exhaustion.