Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments sshould focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Populus are of the notion that governing bodies should aim there resources towards enviromental pollution and housing crisis, to combat spread of diseases and prevent illness, i agree with the people that goverment should implement this measures, however goverment should not be the only body to put effort into this, it is a nationwide responsiblity to fight for habitable enviroment. firslty first, i believe that authorities should layout a plan on how they will tackle this issues, in india the prime misiter introduced " clean India green india " program that motivated the citizen to clean there surrounding a little by little every day, record it and upload it to the nation website. This initiative gain popularity very quickly and a number of people started there journey to clean their surrounding, it has to be said that, goverment nation can bring a change for the betterment of the future. Another way is to introduce a reward challenge, a program that rewards people who cleans their area, which needs some attention and document the process and submit this to the local authorities will receive a reward for their contribution to society. Moreover, nation goverment should invest more in goverment housing and should start "second chance program ", which will allow the homeless person to seek a selther seltzer and a opportunity to get back on their feet, by helping them find a job for example, a job in sanitary program or in area which will also help the nation acheive cleanliness, and plant more trees. any man power that will help the homeless person as well as the nation. this way we will be tackleing two problem with one solution. however, this task is easier said then done, there is a reason that we need such programs to combat pollutions, and the reason is accountibility and awareness, most of the people who are unaware of the proper way to dispose will litter in public and probably are not aware of the 3Rs- reuse,recycle,repeat. If an individual start taking reposibility of reducing pollutent rather then creating more there is a chance we can as a team combat this dangerous issues. to conclude, i belive as a team, if we all put effort we can combat this issues, little by little over the time compounding our work we will achieve a place which is clean and green, which our upcoming generation will need and deserve.