In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, a consumption of fast food is becoming a widespread reason of health issues among individuals. I believe that mandating higher taxes for such type of food is viable, because it would be helpful in maintaining healthy lifestyle and decreasing diseases caused by it. To begin with, vast majority of people are accustomed to buying junk food, when they do not wish to cook or they do not have enough time to do it. Availability of fast food makes residents lazier and unhealthy since they do provide only harmful nutrients such as sugar and fat which have detrimental effects on our organism. To prevent such negative impact taxes for unhealthy food ought to be higher. The higher taxes are, the more citizens are likely to refuse consuming it. As a result, the number diseases like obesity would fall, bringing more opportunities to enhancing people’s well-being. Furthermore, if individuals would chose to buy nutritious food or cook by themselves, they would be prone to healthy lifestyle. Not until, buying junk food will be loss-making, people do keep buying them. In addition, be eating highly nutritious meals consumers can boost their productivity and stay fit. Also, this allows people do sport since it improvers the ability of our body to accumulate energy. For example, in Norway, where burgers are the most expensive in the world, there one of the highest index of healthiness and happiness. Therefore, this is essential in maintaining the healthy lifestyle of citizens. To sum up, although the increase in amount of taxes for fast food can be unprofitable, it is vital in coping with diseased arose from them and promoting fit and active lifestyle.