Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems.Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment,whileothers believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ regarding whether or not one of the most environmental issues has been exacebated by scientific and technical developments. Critics insist that environmental problems can be tackled by science and technology. I personally completely agree with this assertion since the use of fossil fuels that is the main culprit of global warming would reduce by scientical growth. On the one hand, there is an reason why a simper way of life will prevent global warming. Firstly, if people live without scientifical items, the environment will be better than now. To explain, In recent years, an increasing number of cars is deteriorated air pollution that is world wide issues because when they operate on the road, they emit a large amount of carbon dioxide, which the main culprit of air pollution and therefore, if many individuals do not use the cars and they ride a bike and walk with two foots, a number of cars will decrease, which has a positive effect on the enviromental problems. On the other hand, I strongly believe that technological and scientic growth are indespensable for the alleviation of climate change to tackle environmental problems. First and foremost, alternative energy resource like wind and, 태양광 can reduce the problems because many businesses and humans use fossil fuels such as oil,gas, and coar. For example, if scientists invente the alternative energies that people can use continuously without the restriction of use, the use of fossil fuels would drop, which can alleviate the problems. Secondly, food shortage that is caused by disrupting biodiversity might be solved through genetic dufication education. To explain, wild habitant is destorying by the derioration of climate change, which leads to the extiction of wild animals. Furthermore, it is likely that people suffer from starvation. However, by the genetic dufication of animal that exiticte, people can produce tham, which can tackle the problem. In conclusion, while a simper way of life has a crucial impact on global warming, it is clear that we can solve problems that is caused by fossil fuels. Therefore, scientic development plays a vital role in the alleviation of environmental problems.