Some people argue that the government should spend money only on medical care and education but not on theatres or sports stadiums. Do you agree or disagree?

Public concern regarding allocating the national budget for essential purposes becomes topical since some individuals opine that this amount of money should be spent for educating society and providing healthcare, not for entertaining or facilitating hobbies. In response to this aforementioned isssue, I extremely disagree with this argument as providing financial resources for amusing and excercising objectives has several benefits, not only for people but also for government. Dropping funds for thetres or sports are beneficial for people because this activity leads to maintain mental well-being and good health. This is because theatres’ visitors tend to come in weekends to undwind their stress by watching their preferable films. In additon, doing physical activities, such as yoga, aerobics, or cardio, can burn calories produced by food intake, then it will decrease the Body Mass Index. Therefore, people can prevent themselves from suffering chronic diseases in the future. Moving to the positive developments gained by authorities that investing on the entertaiment aspects, the government can get various positive impact after applying this regulation, such as receiving more income. So, the more money invested in entertaiment, the higher probability small business improved by getting a high yield return, then the more achieving return for national income. Additionally, improving health service tend to attract people to be more active and more healthy. Thus, the number of expenditure to heal citizens’ disease will decrease. To sum up, the regulation of spending money for enjoying moments and doing sports give good impacts on both individuals and the government including keeping healthy fit and increase the financial performance of the country.