Some people believe that humans should be able to use animals for their own benefit, while others argue that the rights of animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Humans depend upon animals for their various needs. However, nowadays many of us oppose this trend and argue that animals also have rights, which need to be protected. While others assert that individuals must continue the former practice. This essay will delve into both aspects followed by my viewpoint. To begin with, those who advocate that we must not depend upon animals opine that this trend is inhuman and it is against nature's laws. Indeed, many people take benefits not only from domestic but also from wild animals by employing harsh practices. For example, poaching animals for their body parts by killing them. Which has raised many concens in last a few decades. Therefore, the masses and authorities should come forward to protect animals and their rights. On the other hand, those who think that human dependence on animals is justified assert that by doing so the masses is providing host animals with shelter and food. In fact, it has been seen that people from ancient times have domesticated a few animals and in return provided them shelter, food and protected them from other animals and various diseases. To illustrate, in dairy farms, animals are kept for their milk in proper shelters and nutritious food is given to them. Hence, there is no harm in our dependence on the animals.