The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extend do you agree?

The main aim of studying process is to brace pupils for today’s life. Educational organizations may get rid of the music and art classes in order to make young people concentrate on advantageous lessons, for example, on informational technology. This method is one of the most controversial. On the one hand, for young learners it will be as easy as ABC to learn something new because of their ability to absorb information. On the other hand, they may get tired soon because of the brainstorming on the lessons. Honestly, I am in two minds about this issue. Although pupils may feel exhausted after lessons if they have only useful subjects, they will develop plenty of skills and gain knowledge that can be used in future life. To begin with, children tend to be unfocused most of the time because of their desire to spend time actively. For this purpose, physical education lessons exist; however, after them it is difficult to switch focus to the other subjects. Art and music lessons are aimed at helping youngsters to have a smoother shift from playing games to gaining information. For instance, a child was playing volleyball, and his or her level of adrenaline and oxytocin has raised, then it becomes hard for the pupil to calm down and concentrate on the subjects. After PE lessons, he has art or music class, and then it is easier to relax and absorb information more efficiently. However, these classes prevent learners from having more useful subjects, for example, more practical ones. The young generation is surrounded by various gadgets and technologies; that is why they have to learn how to protect themselves from different crimes and dangers on the Internet. For instance, a pupil may want to buy something online and come across frauds. Such lessons as information technology that can be replaced with art and music classes may help them avoid these dangerous situations and be safe. To conclude, in my opinion, pupils should not be left without art and music classes. Moreover, to tackle this problem, the study plan should cut out the number of themes youngsters have to learn. By doing this, these teachers may implement new subjects contributing to practical skills and leave creative subjects unchanged.