Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The 21st century is well-known as an age of technologies. Nowadays, digital technologies, electronic devices, cars, computers, and tools develop rapidly. Although humanity has entered the digital era, many people think that it can lead to the rising inequality in social stratification. Others, however, insist that those technologies can lead to the equalizing of the position of people. This essay will examine both sides of view, moreover, personal opinion will be presented. To start with, people whose ideas are close to the statement that technologies ’ rising gaps between the rich and the poor can support it by presenting costs for the new- technologies products. For instance, not every person can afford the new model of the Iphone or Samsung. That can illustrate the social inequality in the digital era. No doubt, this statement has the right to exist. Moreover, the idea of the exhaustion of the developing countries exists. According to that idea, enterprises can create branches in developing countries, such as India, in order to soak up the low-budget office. That way of creating products is extremely cheaper than creating such facilities in already developed countries. Notwithstanding those facts, the idea of the equalizing of the position of people exists. That idea is supported by the following evidence: some of the technologies are easily accessible for every person on the globe. With the rapid distribution of the World Wide Web every person has a permission to the knowledge of humanity. Every person can find the information, start studying and get a chance to change one’s life in a better way. Additionally, the idea of creating new workplaces can exist. According to that theory, people can get a chance to work for the enterprises that have created their branches in the developing country. Working there can provide one with a stable and long-term work, associated with a great variety of features and opportunities. In my opinion, the 21st century with all those technologies has boosted peoples’ lives. Nowadays, everyone has the opportunity to work and study, and the companies provide the workers with everything they need and desire. That supports the idea of equality of the persons’ position. In conclusion, it is necessary to say that modern technologies have affected humans’ life extremely. And who knows what it will bring in the long run, but today, it has more positive effects than negative ones.