Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Thers is no denying the fact that, museums and historical location interesting the travellers more than local people. Which can be attributed to several reason. However, this essay will explain difference excuse and express my opinion. On the one hand, most citizens believe that they already have the galleries and historic sites, thus, no need for be rush to visit them at the same time as visitors, It also could be said that to avoid the crowds, in addition, for sure they visited many times before, so, if they planning to see it again it could be for exploring new things there. On the other hand, tourist who visit these places, are aware that the main goal of the traveler is to see these famous places related to the country’s history, and they are planning for that before. In contrast, it will be expensive for local people if they enter it frequently. In conclusion, there are no easy to answer this question. On balance, I tend to believe that the price of tickets must be less for residents to encourage them more, people can also be encouraged to visit if the places offer new, affordable, and fun experiences. By doing this, museums and historical sites can serve both tourists and locals bette