Today many children and teenagers are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain why many young people are obese and give some solutions to fix the problem.

Infants and youths these days are prone to overweight and unhealthy lifestyles due to unbalanced diets. In this essay, the causes of the above topic will be discussed. There are a plethora of factors why kids nowadays are gaining weight. To begin with, due to the advancement of mobile phones, youngsters have easy access to phones and laptops which leads to increased screen time. Hence, most of their time is around sitting or lying down which can cause obesity. Moreover, attention from parents is crucial for children's diet. For instance, children who eat deserts often can be affected with diabetes. A plethora of solutions to overcome these issues. First, introduce them to sports and other physical activities that allow them to be active. Secondly, parents need to monitor the daily menu for their children to ensure balanced diets. For example, every meal needs to have vegetables. To conclude, parents and the community can come forward and help teenagers to combat overweight and unhealthy lifestyles.