In the past, teachers were the main source of information, but today students have a wide source of information, so teachers are no longer important in the modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, teachers were the primary source of gaining knowledge, guiding student through their learning journeys. However, with the advent of technology and internet, students have various access to an abundance of information. Despite that, I disagree with the notion that they are no longer important in the modern education. While the internet provides a wealth of information, it still cannot replace the role of educators in guiding and facilitating the learning process. They do more than delivering content for example helping students to understand complex concepts, thinking critically and applying their expert knowledge effectively. They are also provides motivation and support which are critical for students development. Moreover, Artifical intelligence had take over a large of life precpective like education but not all the information is acccurate or reliable. Thus, instructors play the role of evaluating the recources of the material and distinguish the fact of misinformation. Technology and internet are undoubtedly valuable and benifical tools that complement the teaching methods. However, they cannot replicate the human conncetion and guidance that teachers provide.