In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The future of autonomous driving is going to be realized, passengers will be the only traveller sitting inside the driverless vehicles. From my perspective, although there are common risks while put these vehicles into wide use, I still believe that more benefits will be brought to human life concerning to personal freedom and safety. For one hand, autonomous driving will let go off people’s hands and provide freedom to passengers from all age. No matter the elders or young people, it is convenient for them to travel freely and spend more time on their own stuffs without worrying about driving. Also, it will contribute to more moments of family reunion in the back seats, sharing topics of daily life and chatting heart-to-heart. However, in contrast, traditional vehicles tend to increase the distance between drivers and passengers, as to enhance the concentration of drivers, communication ought to be reduced. For another, driverless vehicles are predicted to decrease the traffic accidents that caused by human errors, which will offer more protection for personal security. With the rapid development of technology, autonomous driving are expected to be more intelligent and could recognize danger accurately and take emergency measures. Compared to current ordinary cars, autonomous driving will compensate for the risk of accidents that may occur due to excessive driver fatigue or alcohol consumption. In conclusion, though the development of driverless vehicles may reveal more potential problems in the future and need to be improved, it sincerely demonstrates apparent superiority in safeguarding people's freedom and safety.