Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The extinction of wild species has been a critical issue in recent years. Many of them are at the verge of destruction. Human activities can cause this problem, for instance, damaging their habitats, contributing to the imbalance in the eco-system. Fortunately, there are various measures to overcome these issues. There are many problem that are contributing the disruption to the ecosystem, first being deforestration, in order to expand cities and infrastructure, goverment has to cut down trees, and clear the area for new construction to begin, in doing so they also remove homes of many animals forcing them to migrate to other places. For example the kingfisher bird is a dangered species now because city of kitchener cut down all the trees in waterloo area for the new municipal office forcing the birds out of that region. Another issue is uncontolled controlled hunting, many of the hunters, hunt animals such as deer, moose and crocodiles in order to use their skin to make luxury products, that they can sell and make profits, this phenomenon is expanding the gap in eco-system as they do not care about natural eco system cycle. Fortunately, is not too late to recover, the authorities should implement some strict guideline in order to avoid this tough situation, for instance, if we remove one tree for the means of expanding infrastructure, then two trees should be planted someplace else, this will make sure that more plants are being planted than being removed, furthermore, forest department should monitor and control the hunting allowed in their area as to not put any species under danger. in conclusion, though humans did damaged the eco-system by carelessly carring out hunting and deforestation, i belive the measure that are put in motion such as planting more trees and following strict guidelines about hunting, we can manage not to put any speices under the threat of mass extinction.