It has been said that reading for pleasure is better in developing imagination and language skills than watching T.V. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by a certain group of people that reading is better than watching T.V. due to the enhancement of brain development in imagination and language skills. This essay agrees that understanding written words would be more beneficial for growing certain knowledge for several reasons. First of all, reading a book for amusement intrigues focus and creativity at the same time due to the need to understand every word and imagine the context in our brain. For example, children's book tends to be printed with pictures so that they can create scenes on their heads for each story. Every movement or creation from the folklore created by every kid on their brain can be distinguished different which can boost their creativity. In other words, T.V. provides fixed visualisation thus the space for inspiration is not as flexible. Moreover, books expose readers to diverse vocabularies and complex sentences, hence, allowing us to expand our knowledge. For instance, educational papers use formal words that are uncommon for daily talks, hence, forcing us to look for the meaning in order to grasp the context. On the other hand, T.V. series are intended for mass productions with diverse audiences so easy language is more suitable. In conclusion, there is no doubt that watching television is a very attractive and fun experience. However, fixed visuals and simple words are very common in television sitcoms but unable to intrigue brain development.