Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behavior. What is your opinion?

It is widely believed that television and video games on computers have a bad impact on the communities. However, a number of people think there are other dramatic factors that can affect on person’s behaviour. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe there are various causes that can affect on person’s behaviour like family raising and the environment. First of all, family raising can have an impact on behaviour. This is because, paying attention and taking care of children can make good progress in the childhood stage. For example, raising a child with a single mother can be a bit challenging compared to raising one with parents or even in a big family. In other words, with father and mother. According to a recent study by Sultan Qaboos University, 45% of violence cases are based on families who can’t look after their children because of busy lifestyles. Furthermore, the environment surrounding the person can control his or her on her life. Due to the fact that the person reflects the environment where he or she lives. For instance, outdoor activities in playgrounds or even in schools can teach violence. There is no question that in developing countries that have poor societies with no entertainment resources, their children can be violent in their behaviour. In conclusion, there are many factors that can affect on behaviour. In my opinion, television and games on computers are not only the main causes of violence. In contrast, I fully encourage that, everyone takes a positive role towards violence.