Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert or Antarctica what are the benefits and the disadvantages of going there.

there is no doubt that every country experiences growing numbers of travellers across the globe. However, tourists like to explore the destinations which have tough weather situations. This phenomenon has it's own merits and demerits that will be discussed in the following essay. On the one hand, there are some advantages of visiting difficult places as a tourist. Firstly, places with harsh conditions and weather less likely explored by more people and also a little spoil by humans. Tourists can not only feel an absolute natural beauty places but also can get a chance to get practical experience. For instance, some countries run cruises to Antarctica where people can see glaciers and even they can step on one of them. Secondly, a avid explorers like to explore every nook and corner of the world. After surviving the hardest conditions of various places, they can feel the sense of achievement in their life. As a result, they can showcase their achievement to the world and get frame and name. So, there are the benefits of exploring difficult destinations. On the other hand, visiting and surviving in a difficult place has its own disadvantages. First and foremost, if someone needs to get medical attention then it takes time to reach a medical facility or else need to call for air ambulance. Although people can learn survival skills, they put their lives at risk. In addition, visiting remote locations as a tourist can also disturb natural habitat of wild animals. if wild animals repeatedly experience disturbance in their environment, then it will brokedown the whole ecosystem of wildlife. In conclusion, Even though the government puts limitations on exploring remote destination for the sake of the preservation of wildlife, the increasing data regarding travellers visiting those destinations has merits and demerits.