Some people believe that our personality comes mostly from our genes rather than from the way we are brought up. To what extent do you agree with this?

opinions differ regarding whether or not humans' genes exert more influence on our characters than how we have grown. Some critics insist that the environment which we have grown plays a crucial role in growing wholesome adults. I personally completely agree with this assertion since in childhood and in teenage years, individuals are influenced by the circumstance. To begin with, there are major two reasons why the environment that we have grown has a large impact on our personality. Firstly, people are decided their personality by memories of childhood. To explain, if children are shocked and abused, they can be traumatised, which does harm to their emotional development and therefore, they might have personalities that they do not like people and allow them to feel fear to be close to others. In addition, the parents' upbringing method is important for people's personalities. For example, if they can not be educated on right and wrong by their parent such as bullying others and stealing items, they will not decipher right and wrong, and it is unlikely that children cannot grow into wholesome adults. Furthermore, they may commit crimes. On top of that, I believe that people can be outgoing or introverted through class dynamics. To explain, if they are close with friends who like sports and playing outside, they are extroverted because they play with the kind of people. However, if they are close to friends who like reading books and do not like sports, they are introverted. Therefore, they might change the personalities by their friends. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people's personalities are decided by what kind of friends they are close with and the environment which they have grown. For this reasons, our personality come from the way we are brought up