In some countries more and more international travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantage.

In few countries, international travel is becoming more affordable and many nations are welcoming new tourists to increase the number. Even though, there are advantages like increase in country's economy and popularity, it comes with downsides like overcrowding and increased price of local products. On the positive side, tourism contributes a major role in the improvement of countries economy. Moreover, people often do purchases from local market which also boost sales of local products. For example, Thailand sells most of the local goods to the tourists which plays significant role in their country's development. In addition to that, visiting more people increases the popularity of the country attracts more people from the world. On the negative side, Tourist attraction places are always crowded and there might be chances of law and order problem. Sometimes, cultural differences with the tourist and locals can cause arguments and assaults. For instance, in countries like the India, beef eating is prohibited in some places but some tourist like to eat beef there, which in turn causes cultural problems. Due to increased demand, local product prices raise which also affects native people. In conclusion, inspite of some cons, advantages of tourism of the country always outweigh the disadvantages. With proper rules and regulations tourism offers great benefits to the country as well as local community.