Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion? (Discussion)

People live in the society by following the standards set by themselves, which has sparked a discussion that whether it is a topic of personal choice and we must leave it to the individuals discretion or governments should set certain norms to control individual's living ways. Thus essay will delve into both the aspects followed by my viewpoint. To begin with, those who think that it is a matter of masses choice opine that it is a reward of hardships that one faced in his life and he should be given the authority to decide how he will live. Indeed, if we look at our society, some personalities have worked with utmost dedication throughout their life and earned a respectable place for them. Therefore, it is their choice how they want to live. Hence, me must allow people to choose their way of living. On the other hand, those who think that authorities should intervene assert that by controlling people's living will spread a message of equality in the society. In fact, if all residents are living in a predecided way, it will reduce sense of inequality in the society. Because, people often get carried away with the luxurious lifestyle of others, and tend to lose focus in their career. For example, North Korea, has set strict laws on the citizens attire and way of living. Thus, it will be in national interest if rulers decide how the residents will live. In my viewpoint, the latter approach could be fruitful for the society because it will send a message of equality and will encourage people to work in nation's interest. To encapsulate, nonetheless, individuals who has worked hard their entire life should be allowed to take this decision but if governments decide the way of living it will promote equality and harmony in the society.