Some people think that, to learn about other countries, traveling abroad is necessary while others think that is not necessary because TV and the internet can give the same information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether traveling is the only way to obtain knowledge about other nations or media can be an alternative way. However, I think TV or internet give the fantastic reality about the worldwide, I think travelling and living among other nations play a crucial role in accessing to the more information. On the one hand, some argue that traveling abroad is essential to know about the countries, as media often cover only selected part of countries. Otherwise, madia may exaceberate exaggerate about countries, while frequently traveling modifies the prior knowledge about the places. For instance, considering turkish movies industry, they often show the gloumary style of turkish people, whereas after traveling, tourists can find the simple and easygoing style of inhabitants. In addition, for attracting the more tourists, media may focus only on the positive parts of the countries, since after traveling people face the challenges about the distination. On the other hand, some insists on their believe about learning about nations through media due to some reasons. From their perspectives, internet, globaly global cover all news of the world. In this case, people find more information rather than just traveling abroad, especialy only for the few days. Moreover, watching the documantaries about the countries is the best way to understand more about the nature, culture and the attractive sites of that countries. nevertheless, I agree with some part of this notion, I support the idea of those who think traveling is important to learn about countries. In conclusion, although, I think TV and internet give individuals fine information of countries, I believe it is not sufficient and many real data can collected though interaction with the culture, nature and citizenes of other countries.