Many young people choose to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this decision.

Many youths prefer working and traveling after they have finished high school and before starting their study at university. There are several advantages for this choice such as the personal development with independence and exploring their interests. However, Loss of academic momentum and financial issues can be its drawbacks that should not be overlooked. One major advantage of this is that traveling or work for a year allows alumni to acquire significant skills on both personal and professional level, which help them deal with challenges and accelerates the improvement progresses in their universal studies. For example, financial management and adapting to different environments, these skills often paly role in develop the personality, which leads to a better educational process. Another key benefit is that traveling experience can help in exploration the potential the professional interests, which can help effectively in wisely make a decision that related to their advanced studies. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages for this is that a year away from studying could lead to losing the academic concentration and acquisitional learning skills from previous educational study, leading to difficultly adapting to the life requirements at the university. Another disadvantage is that working and traveling usually need financial costs which in case there are miss planning resulting in financial pressures and losing time without results. For example, the youth who spends more money in that year for unnecessary purposes which excusive debts. In conclusion, Although the benefits of a year between finishing high school and starting university include developing persons, getting independence and opportunity to explore interests, academic momentum losing and financial problems are equally important to consider.