In some countries criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch. Do the advantages of allowing this overweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the issue of watching criminal trials has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that watching criminal trials on television has benefits, while others argue otherwise. I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following this essay, this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples. On the one hand, some people assist that watching criminal trials gives people alarming. To be more specific, seeing them prevent second victims from same criminal. This means that criminal rate can decrease. On the other hand, in my opinion, there are many drawbacks. For instance, some people motivate the criminals. In addition, victims might be engaged in second criminals. Another reason is that judges may tend to public’s argument. In conclusion, there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, both arguments have its strengths, as discussed above.