Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that children should be taught by their parents about how to function as useful members of society, while others think that sending students to educational institutions is the best way for them to study this. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in same cases, I believe contribution of parents are much more important on the development of the children. On the one hand, schools can be considered as the best place for children to learn how to be a good citizen. Standardized educational methods can improve students ' cognitive development for the future. For example, the president of Azerbaijan who has a significant contribution to the country, namely Ilham Aliyev, graduated from Baku State University where has been giving a lot of educational alumnus to the society. However, the proportion of these alumnus are much less than the normal standards since it is totally different and interdependent. I believe that parents play a pivotal role in the development of children's attitudes, and they can teach them how to be good citizens. In Azerbaijan, for instance, classes consist of 40 students which make the situation harder for the teachers to work with students one by one. Therefore, parents are informative about the behaviors and knowledge of their children individually, so they can spend time to teach them about the values of society by reading the traditional or historical books. In conclusion, both schools and parents might have a significant effect on preparing students as the best citizens of the society, I believe parental effect is much more important since parents have more information about their children.