Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that arts-related subjects are as important as other school subjects during primary school. I strongly agree with this statement because these subjects can help children discover their talents from an early age and boost their confidence. First and foremost, the reason why I believe creative subjects are essential in primary school, is because it allows students to find out their potential talents early on. That is to say, school-age is the most convenient time for students to work on their interests, and it is easier for them to pursue their hobbies when they are young. They will probably not to have time in the future to work on their talented skills as they will have other responsibilities to do. For example, well-known singers were discovered by their primary school teachers, and they claimed that they could not discover their talent later on if their teacher did not realize it during their school times. Moreover, another reason of my statement is that these kinds of active subjects can enhance their self-confidence. It means that these subjects are required to perform in front of others. So when students perform in the big auditory, they can improve their confidence and even socialize with other students. For instance, psychologists suggest that shy students who struggle with social anxiety should go to drama classes as it can help them. In conclusion, this essay completely agrees that music, art, and drama have the same value as other subjects in primary school because it allows children to discover their hidden talents early on and increase their self-confidence.