In the futre all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advatantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is predictable that in the future all vehicles will be automatic, and they will be able to drive us everywhere, even without a driver. This essay will analyze the benefits of this trend, such as decreasing the level of lost lives and increasing level of road safety, and the drawbacks, such us losing job and regulations of autonomous machines, and discuss why the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, the first benefit is that having driverless vehicles can lead to decrease accidents on the roads, thus, it has a direct impact on human lives. That is to say, for example, in the most road accident cases, the driver is the first and the only person gets the most injures, or sometimes the consequence of this can be losing life. So this improvement in the future can save even more people. Secondly, the road safety might be significantly boosted as driverless vehicles are updated about all the road regulations, so they are informed up-to-date rules. Sometimes people use a bribery method to get their driving licenses in the most countries, consequently, these drivers seem much more dangerous than a car without a driver. On the other hand, there are drawbacks of this future development since people will no longer have a job. Some people have their personal drivers, or even cars, trucks, trolleybusses and other vehicles are controlled by drivers who have experience for years. So in the future, most likely they will dismiss their employments. Additionally, the world still does not know who is accounted for autonomous machines. There will be no one who regulate them, so in case something happens, there is no any normative structures in the law that tell us who is responsible, and there is no settled legal regulations about it. In conclusion, while there are drawbacks that might lead to the lack of employment and difficulty to find out a responsible individual or a company for these vehicles, I think road and life safety are much more significant.