20. Food travels, thousand of miles from farm to consumer. Some people think that it would be better to our environment and economic If people only ate local produced food. What extent the disadvantage outweigh the advantage?

Food travels, a journey from a farmer to a consumer. Some people believe that it would be better to our environment and economy if people consumed only local products. The following supports and reasons will be discussed below. First, one of the most common disadvantages of food travelling is a preservative substance that is added to food causes a disease in a human's body later because most fruits and vegetables are easily decomposed in a short time. For example, BBC News reported that 80 per cent of people living in Boston town have an allergy to some substances that is from a rural product. Moreover, local products likely tend to take a longer time to get to their destination causing contamination and making someone sick as well. On the other hand, a food and beverage logistic business not only supports a farm owner to sell their product but facilitates economy in general. Hence, farmers can make their own living. To exemplify, a economist at Harvard University pointed out that recent policy supporting agriculture departure affects the economic numbers in a good way significantly in England. Furthermore, food transportation shows the outstanding product in each area which gains attention and attracts a tourist and an investor to visit a town. To conclude, Food transportation provides both pros and cons. Even though there are some concerns about health from a preservative substance and contamination during transportation, It aids a community to export their goods and supports the growth of economy and tourism.