Companies invest millions of dollars in advertising to persuade consumers to buy their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages for the consumer?

Nowadays, many organizations spend a lot of money on advertising to attract more people's interest in consuming their products. This essay will show that it is more beneficial, although there are some drawbacks which can be easily prevented by utilizing several politics. If we look at it one way, this provides advantages for a company like increase in its recognition and earning. Moreover, utilities of it do not only touch organizations, but also their clients to meet their needs. As a result, if a person is looking for any supply for overcoming his current issue, he can immediately decide to buy product by seeing it on advertisements. For example, considering that there are a lot of people intending to travel abroad in Azerbaijan, a local plane ticket selling platform called Aviasales which earns more and is more popular than others by doing lots of pop-ups on social media such as YouTube and Instagram, offers cheaper tickets, whose alternatives are very expensive in rivals. If we look at it another way, this brings some risks with itself which can cause sinking of the whole business. In other words, producers will fail without being able to make a profit that will cover the cost of advertising, if people are not interested in products presented by them. However, this problem can be simply solved by conducting production and advertising according to demands of population, and in the modern world, there are a lot of methods like electronic surveys to analyse these requirements. For instance, until 2010, a game development studio named Sega in Japan caused people to stay away from its games owing to weak graphics and sounds regardless squandering a lot of money on flyers, nevertheless, it has been one of the most best-selling enterprises since this year due to stopping the wastage of financial resources and allocating this means for creating more realistic vision and audio effects in its games. In conclusion, investition on advertisements is more advantageous for both businesses and their users with some preventable disadvantages. Therefore, I believe the benefits of this outweigh the negative sides.