The restoration of old building in major cities in the world costs enormous government expenditure. This money should be used in new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I think spending money to fix ancient structures is not a waste of money. I completely disagree with it. First and foremost, old masterpieces are very unique to where it is because these structures illustrate cities or towns' cultural richness. Hence, old buildings have really significant roles in traditions. Not only cultures, but also these structures teach many things for kids about history. For example, the Loure museum includes many paintings and architecture. When kids and citizens visit there, they learn a lot of information from history. To sum up, ancients are valuable and so important for people because of knowledge. Secondly, another benefit of these structures is they are so impressive for tourist flows. Foreign groups of people like to visit different places, and also they want to be open-minded about the arts. For instance, the Eifel Tower is so famous area for strange crowd, therefore France is the most popular country on the earth. İn addition, restoration makes it more beautiful to Eifel tower, so all eyes are on it. As a result, old builds can be more popular because of restoration. In conclusion. ın my opinion, old structures are so valuable and we should fix them when they take a REMOVE THE ARTICLE apply The indefinite article, a, may be redundant when used with the uncountable noun damage in your sentence. Consider removing it. show examples damage since all of them teach different info and they can take tourists to countries.