Topic: Crime rate in most countries is often higher in urban areas than rural areas. why do you think that is? what can be done to reduce crime rate?

There is no denying the fact that the crime rate is a controversial matter to be discussed. While it is held belief that that rate is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will discuss the causes and the measures that could have been taken in order to address this trend. To begin with, there are many factors of the significant crime rate in big cities such as the high population numbers and the racial diversity. In other words, urban areas consist of various types of people from different backgrounds. In addition, urban areas ' living styles allocate a substantial budget to cover their needs, which encourages the poor individuals to steal their food or even mobile phones. For example, studies have proven that families spend a significant budget in big cities compared to the rural areas. In terms of the measures that could assist in reducing the crime rate, it would be beneficial to minimize this rate by increasing the awareness of the retributions that could be done to criminals. Moreover, the lack of suitable regulations was a main factor. It is also possible to say that decreasing the expenses of living circumstances could enhance the situation. For instance, governments should allocate a budget to take care of the people who could not cover their essential requirements. In conclusion, there are many factors that led to this problem globally and there are several steps that should be taken by the government to decrease the crime rate in urban areas.