People nowadays are spending more time at the work place and it is argued this is a problem for family life.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The requirements of the modern age pressurize people to work hard and earn money. This results in spending most of their time at work, which can be the primary cause of conflicts between family members. I agree with this statement as this trend can lead to depression and other problems that will impact on relationships with family members. On the one hand, some jobs require employees to spend a lot of time on their jobs, regardless of whether they are paid high or low. In countries where these types of workplaces exist, spending a lot of time in offices not only causes household conflict, but also leads to an aggressive, toxic life. As well as, according to a 2020 study by Swedish scientists, in Europe, people who spend more time at work in private companies have shorter marriages due to family conflicts. In addition, family members cannot prevent their children from becoming spoiled in the future because they are neglected in homes where parents work a lot. Moreover, they can be influenced by bad people in the society. As a result, it can cause undesirable habits and behaviors in them. Studies show that, 17% of young people in Mexica commit have become an addict for this reason and this indicator is increasing. To sum up, working long hours indeed bring unhappiness, depression and separation from their families. Furthermore in order to prevent bad situations that may arise, it is necessary to properly adjust working hours and time spent with family.